White Sox Host 2014 'Broadcast Bullpen Challenge'

CHICAGO - Starting this Sunday, fans will have the opportunity to decide which Chicago television or radio personality will win the inaugural Chicago White Sox "Broadcast Bullpen Challenge." The winner will be decided by fans voting online, through comments on Facebook, and by replying to specific tweets on Twitter.

The personalities who receive the most Facebook and Twitter votes will move on to the next round until one is named the 2014 Broadcast Bullpen Challenge champion. The champion will be recognized before a game later this season and receive a special Broadcast Bullpen Challenge trophy.

The three television personalities participating in the Broadcast Bullpen Challenge are CSN Chicago sports anchor/reporter Jen Lada, CBS 2 Morning News meteorologist Megan Glaros and NBC 5 News Today traffic reporter Kye Martin. The five radio personalities are 670 The Score radio host Laurence Holmes, US99.5 Morning Show co-host Ramblin' Ray Stevens, B96 The J Show host J-Niice, ESPN Radio 1000 Waddle & Silvy co-host Marc Silverman and Billy Russo from ESPN Deportes 97.5.  

The first-round brackets pair Lada vs. Russo, Glaros vs. Holmes, Stevens vs. Martin and J-Niice vs. Silverman. 

Fans should visit whitesox.com/BullpenBracket to see the challenge brackets and to learn how to vote.