Contract terms agreed upon for 24 White Sox

Contract terms agreed upon for 24 White Sox

GLENDALE, Ariz. -- The White Sox agreed to terms on 2014 contracts with 24 players. They are:

Pitchers (12): Maikel Cleto, Frank De Los Santos, Erik Johnson, Nate Jones, Charlie Leesman, Nestor Molina, Jake Petricka, Jose Quintana, Andre Rienzo, Eric Surkamp, Donnie Veal and Daniel Webb.

Catchers (2): Adrian Nieto and Josh Phegley.

Infielders (5): Matt Davidson, Leury Garcia, Conor Gillaspie, Carlos Sanchez and Marcus Semien.

Outfielders (5): Jordan Danks, Adam Eaton, Avisail Garcia, Jared Mitchell and Trayce Thompson.

Quintana was at the top of this group at $550,000, with Jones next at $545,000. All members of the White Sox 40-man roster are under contract for the 2014 season.

Scott Merkin is a reporter for Read his blog, Merk's Works, and follow him on Twitter @scottmerkin. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.